arrow_down

History

Team

Corporate Bodies

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Pedro Pacheco

Chairman

pedro.pacheco@berd.eu

Pedro Loureiro

ADMINISTRATOR

pedro.loureiro@berd.eu

Duarte Mineiro

Administrator


Filomena Pastor

Administrator


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Pedro Pacheco

President & CEO

pedro.pacheco@berd.eu

Pedro Loureiro

Member

pedro.loureiro@berd.eu

GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS MEETING

Dr António Lobo Xavier

Chairman


Dra Gabriela Pinheiro

Secretary


OFFICIAL AUDITOR

Dr. Jorge Amorim

Jorge Amorim SROC, Unipessoal, Lda.


SALES

Sérgio Barbosa Pinho

Regional Sales Director - Europe, Africa, Middle East, Asia and Oceania

sergio.pinho@berd.eu

Edgar Cid

Regional Sales Director - Americas

edgar.cid@berd.eu

José Alexandre Lopes

Regional Sales Director - Americas

alexandre.lopes@berd.eu

MARKETING

Brigitte Rouquet

Marketing Director

brigitte.rouquet@berd.eu

TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS DEPARTMENT

Pedro Borges

Director

pedro.borges@berd.eu

João Macedo

Structural Engineer

joao.macedo@berd.eu

ENGINEERING & PRODUCTION DEPARTMENT

Hugo Coelho

Director

hugo.coelho@berd.eu

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Frederico Fonseca

Project Coordinator

frederico.fonseca@berd.eu

Alberto Torres

Project Manager

alberto.torres@berd.eu

André Resende

Project Manager

andre.resende@berd.eu

Diogo Vasques de Carvalho

Project Manager

diogo.carvalho@berd.eu

Filipe Pinto

Project Manager

filipe.pinto@berd.eu

ENGINEERING

Cristiano Moreira

Senior Structural Engineer

cristiano.moreira@berd.eu

Patrícia Gomes

Senior Structural Engineer

patricia.gomes@berd.eu

ANDRÉ LIMA

JUNIOR STRUCTURAL ENGINEER

andre.lima@berd.eu

Sara Lobo

Junior Structural Engineer

sara.lobo@berd.eu

CONSULTANTS

David Ramos

Senior Consultant

david.ramos@berd.eu

Drafters

Fábio Carvalho

Senior Drafter

fabio.carvalho@berd.eu

Vasco Silva

Senior Drafter

vasco.silva@berd.eu

OPERATIONS AND LOGISTICS’ MANAGEMENT

Albino Santos

Manufacturing Coordinator

albino.santos@berd.eu

André Santos

Operations Supervisor

andre.santos@berd.eu

José Cunha

Operations Supervisor

jose.cunha@berd.eu

Rute Silva

Logistics Coordinator

rute.silva@berd.eu

EQUIPMENT & AUTOMATION DEPARTMENT

Teresa Oliveira

Director

teresa.oliveira@berd.eu

André Vieira

Specialist

andre.vieira@berd.eu

Manuel Ribeiro

Specialist

manuel.ribeiro@berd.eu

NEW PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Dinis Sottomayor

DIRECTOR

dinis.sottomayor@berd.eu

OTHER BUSINESS

Pedro Pacheco

President & CEO

pedro.pacheco@berd.eu

António Guerra

Project Coordinator

antonio.guerra@berd.eu

José Maria Soares

Project Manager

jose.soares@berd.eu

Nuno Gaspar

Senior Structural Engineer

nuno.gaspar@berd.eu

Cecilia Parente

Junior Structural Engineer

cecilia.parente@berd.eu

Humberto Lopes

Junior Structural Engineer

humberto.lopes@berd.eu

Rui Fonte

Junior Structural Engineer

rui.fonte@berd.eu

Flora Ferreira

Data Analyst

flora.ferreira@berd.eu

Artur Louçano

Specialist and Software Developer

artur.loucano@berd.eu

PROCESSES IMPROVEMENT

Dânia Pinto

Process Improvement Manager

dania.pinto@berd.eu

ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT

Pedro Loureiro

Vice-President & CFO

pedro.loureiro@berd.eu

Catia Mota

FINANCIAL CONTROLLER

catia.mota@berd.eu

Mafalda Araújo

Executive Assistant

mafalda.araujo@berd.eu

MODULAR BRIDGE SOLUTIONS

Stephanie Mota

REGIONAL SALES DIRECTOR - NORTH AMERICA, EUROPE, AFRICA

stephanie.mota@berd.eu

Edgar Cid

Regional sales director - Middle East, Asia, Oceania, Brazil

edgar.cid@berd.eu

José Alexandre Lopes

Regional sales director - Middle East, Asia, Oceania, Brazil

alexandre.lopes@berd.eu

Clara Garland

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER - LATIN AMERICA

clara.garland@berd.eu

MARIA FACHADA

JUNIOR BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

maria.fachada@berd.eu

Pedro Martins

Tender Manager

pedro.martins@berd.eu

Inês Ferraz

Senior Structural Engineer

ines.ferraz@berd.eu

Awards and Distinctions

QUALITY POLICY

BERD is certified under ISO 9001:2015 by Bureau Veritas, confirming that we ensure our products and services meet the requirements of our valuable customers through an effective and recognized Quality Management System (QMS). Furthermore, we have a clear commitment to Quality which is expressed in our Quality Policy:
  • Promote a management culture focused on the satisfaction of our clients, collaborators and other stakeholders
  • Analyse faults and deviations from compliance and take the necessary steps to reduce or eliminate them
  • Ensure that legal requirements and regulations applicable to the organisation and its activities are known and complied with at all times
  • Promote the development of staff skills and performance assessment, to create a culture of getting it right the first time
  • Develop its management models, ensuring the evaluation of its performance and continuous improvement of results
  • Promote a relationship that fosters mutual benefits between suppliers and service providers, aiming to attain quality in final products and services
  • Promote knowledge management and risk management
  • Promote Research and Development, offering innovative and sustainable new products & services

Environmental Policy

  • Promote BERD’s activities with full respect for the environment, based on the prevention of pollution, rationalisation of natural resources and preservation of biodiversity and ecosystems
  • Ensure at all times knowledge of and strict compliance with legal and regulatory requirements applicable to the organisation and its activities
  • Raise the awareness of employees in carrying out their activities and behaving with full respect for the environment
  • Reduce the significant environmental impacts of BERD
  • Invest in partnership relations with the company’s service providers to involve them in the established principles
  • Whenever possible, consider the environmental factor in the establishment and acquisition of processes and technologies
  • Promote the development of sustainable products and services